So long and thanks for all the library visits

It is with sadness that I must announce that I will be leaving the grad trainee blog. My time as a grad trainee has come to an end much sooner than any of us would have anticipated. Not so long ago, an opportunity arose for a permanent position as an information assistant. I decided that I would apply for this as the thought of leaving the wondrous RCN library near the end of this year was not one I wanted to entertain if I could help it. I have enjoyed my time here with all of you and the experience as a grad trainee has been an irreplaceable one. I shall miss all the visits to other libraries in the future. I am very grateful for the visits which I have already been able to go on and it has been wonderful to meet so many librarians willing to show us around, share their knowledge and put up with all my questions and picture taking.

But the future beckons and I look forward to being part of the library at the RCN on a permanent basis in my new, shiny role of Customer Services – Information Assistant. As a goodbye present (I know she’ll miss me terribly), Lauren drew me a picture – featured below. 

 

dinoUni

 

 

I shall treasure it always.

 

But fear not, I am not abandoning you completely: Tim will be the new grad trainee taking my place and I am sure that an informative and entertaining introduction from him will be following my post shortly.

 

All the best to everyone

-Kat

 

 

2 thoughts on “So long and thanks for all the library visits

    • RCNGradTrainees April 26, 2016 / 8:48 am

      My unicorn and dinosaur are true artistic masterpieces and when I remember I will steal back Kat’s notebook and sign it so that in the future she can sell it for a fortune 😉 – Lauren

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

